• Donate
  • Contact

Our Team

The Memphis Shelby Crime Commission is a tax exempt, non-profit organization.  We are solely funded by donations and grants to provide the vital resources and staffing needed to oversee the full implementation of Operation: Safe Community.

Bill Gibbons 

President and CEO


Harold Collins

Vice President for Community Engagement


Brona Pinnolis, JD

Vice President for strategic implementation


Linda Russell 

Vice President for Communications and Development


Sharon (Sam) Walker 

Executive Assistant


Janice Jones

Finance Assistant


Major Charles Newell 

Youth Violence Prevention Coordinator with Memphis Police Department